Home > Hockey, Sports > 2013 Vezina Trophy Finalists

2013 Vezina Trophy Finalists

Vezina Trophy

NHL announced this past Wednesday the finalists for the 2013 Vezina Trophy. The Vezina Trophy is awarded annually “to the goalkeeper adjudged to be the best at his position,” as voted by the general managers of the 30 NHL clubs. This year’s finalists are Sergei Bobrovsky of the Columbus Blue Jackets, Henrik Lundqvist of the New York Rangers and Antti Niemi of the San Jose Sharks.

The winner will be announced during the 2013 Stanley Cup Final.

All the finalists this year are European.  It great praise of the many talented European players have joined the league in the last decade.

The leader choice for this year’s award would be Lundqvist, but I wouild not count out Niemi has a potential winner.

About these ads
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.
You must be logged in to post a comment.

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

%d bloggers like this: