Home > Hockey, Sports > 2013 NHL Awards – Part II

2013 NHL Awards – Part II

Last night prior to Game 2 of 2013 Stanley Cup, the NHL announced the remaining winners of the 2013 NHL Awards.  Story here.

2013 Hart Trophy winner:Alex Ovechkin, Washington Capitals My pick: Sidney Crosby, Pittsburgh Penguins

2013 Calder Memorial Trophy winner: Jonathan Huberdeau, Florida Panthers. My pick: Brandon Saad, Chicago Blackhawks.

2013 Norris Trophy winner: P.K. Subban, Montreal Canadiens.  My pick: Kris Letang, Pittsburgh Penguins

 

2013 Vezina Trophy winner: Sergei Bobrovsky, Columbus Blue Jackets My pick: Henrik Lundqvist of the New York Rangers

2013 Ted Lindsay Award winner: Sidney Crosby, Pittsburgh Penguins My pick:Sidney Crosby, Pittsburgh Penguins

As I stated yesterday, picking awards winners is difficult.  But, all finalists and winners deserve congratulations on their great season.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.
You must be logged in to post a comment.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

