Home > Christian, Christmas > Heaven’s Grocery Store

Heaven’s Grocery Store

HEAVEN’S GROCERY STORE

I was walking down life’s highway a long time ago.

One day I saw a sign that read HEAVEN’S GROCERY STORE.

As I got a little closer, the door came open wide.

And when I came to myself, I was standing inside.

I saw a host of Angels — that were standing everywhere.

One handed me a basket and said, “MY CHILD, SHOP WITH CARE.”

Everything a Christian needed was in the Grocery Store.

And all that you could not carry — you could come back next day for more.

First, I got some PATIENCE. LOVE was in the same row.

Further down was UNDERSTANDING, you need that wherever you go.

I got a box or two of WISDOM, a bag or two of FAITH.

I just couldn’t miss the HOLY GHOST for He was all over the place.

I stopped to get some STRENGTH and COURAGE to help me run this race.

By then, my basket was getting full; but I remembered I needed some GRACE.

I didn’t forget SALVATION. SALVATION, for that was free!

So . . . I tried to get enough of that, to save both you and me.

Then, I started up to the counter to pay my Grocery Bill, for I thought I had everything to do my MASTER’S WILL.

As I went up the aisle, I saw PRAYER, and I just had to put that in, for I knew when I stepped outside, I would run right into sin.

PEACE and JOY were plentiful, they were on the last shelf.

SONG and PRAISES were hanging near, so I just helped myself.

Then I said to the Angel, “How much do I owe?”

He just smiled and said, “Just take them wherever you go.”

Again, I smiled at him and said, “How much do I really owe?”

He smiled again and said, “MY CHILD, JESUS PAID YOUR BILL A LONG, LONG TIME AGO!”

Categories: Christian, Christmas
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

