Home > Christian, Christmas > Dreaming of Heaven

Dreaming of Heaven

 

Dreaming of Heaven

One day I sat dreaming,
Of God’s beautiful city,
About the pearly gates,
That sparkle so pretty.

I was dreaming of peace,
About Heaven’s bright glow,
Wouldn’t it be wonderful,
If we all could go?

And then I thought,
As it entered my mind,
Everyone can go
If they’re saved in time.

I knelt and prayed,
About what I could do,
“Lord how can I get them
To believe in you?”

Are you ready,
To meet Him today?
If you don’t know Christ,
You don’t know the Way.

It’s a real sad story,
About Heaven you know,
Because I’m afraid,
Everyone won’t go.

I know in my heart,
That I’m saved today.
You see I know Jesus,
And I know the Way . . .

Gail Brooks

Categories: Christian, Christmas
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

