Home > News > Did you see lunar eclipse?

Did you see lunar eclipse?

You say what lunar eclipse? See this post here.

After spending about 15 minutes in 10 degree weather, I just came in after witnessing my second total lunar eclipse in 6 months. The last one occurred in August 2007 and tonight’s is last until December 2010.

After my evening work out at the YMCA, I saw that it was about half way covered by the earth’s shadow. Upon my return home and doing a few chores, my dog and I went out to see that it was two-thirds covered. So, it was another good experience to watch.

I hope to post a picture here shortly or maybe tomorrow morning.

Update: 21 Feb 2008

Picture of last night’s eclipse from Mexico:

February 2008 Lunar Eclipse - Mexico

courtesy of FoxNews and AP

Categories: News Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

