Home > Hockey, Sports > NCAA Women Division I Ice Hockey Champion

NCAA Women Division I Ice Hockey Champion

In a very entertaining game, host Minnesota Duluth defeated defending champion Wisconsin 4-0 to win their fourth NCAA Women Division I Ice Hockey Championship.  Wisconsin’s failure to score on the power play seem to put them on their heels in this game.  I learned the during game that Wisconsin had a difficult time against UMD during the regular season.  So, congratulations to the UMD.  They deserved to win this championship on their home ice.

Prior to the game, I was sitting by my TV around noon time ET in Indiana, when I realized that I did not have CBS College Sports on my ATT U-Verse system.  Oh no, I thought, I would not be able to see this game.  It was a bummer at the time.  Thinking I would have to recommend it as an addition to ATT U-Verse, I decided to see if CBS College Sports offered free content on this game.  By signing up for free CSTV XXL account, I was surprised I would be able to watch the game streamed live via the Internet.  So, I did not miss the action. Check out it at CBS College Sports.  Thanks CBS College Sports for streaming it live.

Categories: Hockey, Sports
  1. goalkeeperonline
    25 March 2008 at 7:46

    Hi could you please check our online goalkeepers magazine http://www.goalkeepersonline.com and we will be grateful if you could from time to time give us some report or opinion about goalkeepers and we will publish them. Please don’t forget handball and waterpolo. We have just started the site so we need the most help that we can.
    kind regards,
    Karlo Seminno

  1. 25 March 2008 at 0:59
  2. 30 March 2008 at 21:05

Leave a Reply

