Home > Hockey, Sports > NHL – Calder Finalists

NHL – Calder Finalists

NHL announced today the Calder Memorial Trophy finalist for top rookies.

This year’s finalist are:

Patrick Kane, Chicago Blackhawks

Jonathan Toews, Chicago Blackhawks

Nicklas Backstrom, Washington Capitals

Again, three great choices for the top rookie in the NHL. And a difficult choice with no clear winner. This is a toss up. But, if I had to pick someone, it has to be the Buffalo native Patrick Kane.

Who do you think will the Calder this year?

Tomorrow the Lady Byng Memorial Trophy Finalist will be announced.

Categories: Hockey, Sports Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: