Home > Hockey, Sports > NHL – Jack Adams Award Finalists

NHL – Jack Adams Award Finalists

NHL announced the Jack Adams Award finalists for outstanding coach.

Here are this year’s finalists:

Bruce Boudreau, Washington Capitals

Mike Babcock, Detroit Red Wings

Guy Carbonneau, Montreal Canadiens

Tough choices in this category. Either it is Boudreau or Carbonneau. I would say Boudreau because of the turn around of Capitals from the start of the season to the playoffs. With him coming to the NHL level, he helped turned the team around to make the playoffs.

Who do you think will win it?

Tomorrow a review of the other awards to be announced Thursday, June 12 during the 2008 NHL Awards Television Special, which will be broadcast live throughout Canada on CBC and the United States on VERSUS from the historic Elgin Theatre in Toronto.

Categories: Hockey, Sports Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: