Home > Hockey, Sports > 2009 NHL Awards

2009 NHL Awards

With the 2008-2009 season over and the run for the Stanley Cup to begin, some of the NHL hardware has been announced.  NHL.com has the story here.

President Trophy (League best club)
San Jose Sharks

Art Ross Trophy (League scoring champion)
Pittsburgh Penguins center Evgeni Malkin

Maurice Richard Trophy (League’s top goal scorer)
Washington Capitals left wing Alex Ovechkin

William Jennings Trophy (Club surrendered the fewest goals)
Boston Bruins goaltenders Tim Thomas and Manny Fernandez

Later this month, we will learn of the NHL awards nominees for other remaining NHL hardware to be handed out this summer in the NHL Awards Show to be held in Las Vegas on June 18. The NHL Awards will be broadcast live from the Pearl Concert Theater inside the Palms Hotel Las Vegas on VERSUS in the United States and CBC in Canada.

So check back later for my thoughts on who will these awards.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: