Home > Hockey, Sports > NHL 2009 Lady Byng Memorial Trophy Nominees

NHL 2009 Lady Byng Memorial Trophy Nominees

NHL.com has announced the Lady Byng Memorial Trophy nominees for gentlemen play.  There are:

Pavel Datsyuk, Detroit Red Wings
Zach Parise, New Jersey Devils
Martin St. Louis, Tampa Bay Lightning

Another fine list of finalists for this year’s award.  It is a given that Pavel Datsyuk will be the favorite to win this trophy again for the fourth time, but he has some good competition this year.  Martin St Louis has been a consistent forward for the Tampa Bay Lightning.  However, I think that Zach Parise will be the one who challenge Datsyuk for this trophy.  He has been the impact player this year in getting the Devils throughout the year without Martin Brodeur in goal.  That is why I like Parise to edge out Datsyuk this year.

The remaining schedule is as follows:

WED, APRIL 22: Calder Trophy (top rookie)
THU, APRIL 23: Norris Trophy (top defenseman)
FRI, APRIL 24: Lady Byng Trophy (sportsmanship)
MON, APRIL 27: Vezina Trophy (top goaltender)
TUE, APRIL 28: Selke Trophy (top defensive forward)
WED, APRIL 29: Hart Memorial Trophy (MVP)
THU, APRIL 30: Masterton Trophy (perseverance)
FRI, MAY 1: Adams Award (Coach of the Year)
MON, MAY 4: NHL Foundation Award (contributions)

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: