Home > News, Pets, TV > Westminster Best in Show 2010

Westminster Best in Show 2010

Westminster Best in Show - Scottish Terrier - Sadie (AP Photo/Henny Ray Abrams)

I watched the Westminster Dog Show last night in anticipation of watching the Terrier group.  My former dog was a terrier, so I usually cheer on the winner of this group.  When I initially saw the dogs in this group, I knew that the Scottish Terrier would win this group.  I thought the Parson Russell Terrier would do well, but it did not place in the top 5 of the group.

So when the Best in Show competition began, I knew the Scottish Terrier would contend and be challenged by the Doberman Pincher and the Brittany.  As I watched the judging of this competition, I heard that the Scotty was the rank number one dog followed by the Doberman.  So, it was no doubt this dog would win.

It was interesting to learn that she is the first dog to win the Triple Crown of Dog Shows.  She had previous won National Dog Show in Pennsylvania in November and the American Kennel Club/Eukanuba National Championship in California in December.    This dog is definitely top dog in 2010.

Categories: News, Pets, TV Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

