Home > General > 2010 Calder Memorial Trophy Nominees

2010 Calder Memorial Trophy Nominees

NHL announced the nominees for the  Calder Memorial Trophy for top rookie today.  They are Tyler Myers of Buffalo, Matt Duchene of Colorado, and Jimmy Howard of Detroit. Read the article for stats on this year’s nominees.

It will be a tough choice this year between Duchene and Howard.  Duchene is one of the reasons that Colorado returned to the playoffs for the first time in several years.  Howard has been a consistent goaltender in helping Detroit though a tough injury ridden season and lead them to their fifth straight 100 point season.  I have to take the goaltender, Howard.

The winner will be announced at the NHL Awards show on June 23 in Las Vegas.

Categories: General
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: