Home > Hockey, Sports > 2010 Lady Byng Trophy Nominees

2010 Lady Byng Trophy Nominees

Martin St. Louis of Tampa Bay and Pavel Datsyuk of Detroit are two of this year’s nominees for the Lady Byng Memorial Trophy as the NHL’s most gentlemanly player. The other player announced was Brad Richards of the Dallas Stars.

Another repeat challenge by St Louis and Datsyuk.  But, Datsyuk has owned this trophy for the past four seasons.  Look likes it will be five.

Voting was conducted by members of the Professional Hockey Writers Association at the end of the regular season.  The winner is to be announced at the 2010 NHL Awards on June 23 in Las Vegas.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: