Home > Hockey, Sports > 2010 Vezina Trophy Nominees

2010 Vezina Trophy Nominees

Martin Brodeur (New Jersey Devils), for the ninth time, along with Ilya Bryzgalov of the Phoenix Coyotes and Ryan Miller of the Buffalo Sabres are this year’s Vezina Trophy nominees for best goaltender announced by the NHL on Monday.

All these goaltenders played well to earn their nominations.  Ryan Miller has been a consistent contributor and may well be the choice this year.  However, the dark horse of this group is Bryzagalov, who had a big impact on the Coyotes reaching the playoffs this year and second place finish in the Pacific Division.  Yet, Brodeur put up great numbers for a veteran goaltender.

I like Miller to win it.

The winner will be unveiled during the NHL awards show in Las Vegas on June 23.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: