Home > Hockey, Sports > 2010 NHL Foundation Award Nominees

2010 NHL Foundation Award Nominees

Los Angeles Kings forward Dustin Brown, Washington Capitals defenseman Mike Green and Buffalo Sabres goaltender Ryan Miller have been named finalists for the 12th annual NHL Foundation Player Award.  This award is given to the player’s charity that embodies the core values of the NHL — commitment, perseverance and teamwork — to enrich the lives of people in his community.  Check out the NHL.com article about each player’s contribution off the ice.

The winner will be announced at the NHL Awards Show on June 23 in Las Vegas.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: