Home > Hockey, Sports > 2010 Adams Award Nominees

2010 Adams Award Nominees

NHL.com announced the nominees for the Jack Adams Award.  The Jack Adams Award  is presented annually by the National Hockey League Broadcasters’ Association to “the NHL coach adjudged to have contributed the most to his team’s success.”  The winner is selected by a poll among members of the NHL Broadcasters’ Association at the end of the regular season. This year all the finalists for first time nominees.  They are Joe Sacco of Colorado, Dave Tippett of Phoenix and Barry Trotz of Nashville.  Check out the NHL.com article for bios on this year’s nominees.

I have to say that Joe Sacco and Dave Tippett have done a great job to get their teams to the playoffs this year.  So, Mr Tippett would be my first choice.  On short notice and with little expectations, he guided this team to number 4 seed in the Western Conference.

The winner will be announced at the NHL Awards Show on June 23 in Las Vegas.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: