Home > Hockey, Sports > 2010 Hart Trophy Nominees

2010 Hart Trophy Nominees

NHL.com announced the nominees for the 2009-10 Hart Trophy. They are Sidney Crosby of the Penguins, Alex Ovechkin of the Capitals and Henrik Sedin of the Canucks. No surprise that “They also were the top three scorers in the NHL this past season.” according to the NHL.com article.
The Hart Memorial Trophy is presented annually “to the player adjudged to be the most valuable to his team.” The winner is selected in a poll by the Professional Hockey Writers’ Association in the 30 NHL cities at the end of the regular season.

It will be a tough pick this year.  I think the surprise upset pick will be Henrik Sedin.  He was the top points scorer this year as Crosby was co-winner of the Richard Trophy for top goal scorer.  So, why not go with the dark horse this year.

Get a closer look at this year’s nominee here..

The winner will be announced at the NHL Awards Show on June 23 in Las Vegas

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: