Home > Hockey, Sports > 2011 NHL Awards

2011 NHL Awards

NHL has begun to announce the finalist for 2011 NHL Awards.

The schedule is as follows:

Date Award
April 19 Calder Memorial Trophy (top rookie)
April 20 General Manager of the Year
April 21 Lady Byng Memorial Trophy (skill/sportsmanship)
April 22 Vezina Trophy (top goaltender)
April 25 James Norris Memorial Trophy (top defenseman)
April 26 Bill Masterton Memorial Trophy (perseverance and dedication to hockey)
April 27 Frank J. Selke Trophy (top defensive forward)
April 28 Hart Memorial Trophy (MVP)
April 29 Jack Adams Award (Coach of the Year)
May 2 NHL Foundation Player Award (contributions to charitable causes)

The 2011 NHL Awards will be held at the Pearl Concert Theater at the Palms Hotel in Las Vegas on June 22. The ceremony will be broadcast by VERSUS in the United States and CBC in Canada.

With Easter being late this year, I have been slow in keeping up with these nominations.  So, I will be catching up in order to share my predictions.

Here is current list of award winners:

President’s Trophy (most points by team) – Vancouver Canucks

Art Ross Trophy (scoring leader)  – Daniel Sedin, Vancouver Canucks

Williams Jennings Trophy (fewest goals allowed) – Roberto Luongo and Cory Schneider, Vancouver Canucks

Maurice Richard Trophy (top goal scorer) –  Corey Perry, Anaheim Ducks

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: