Home > Hockey, Sports > 2011 Lady Byng Trophy Nominees

2011 Lady Byng Trophy Nominees

Last week, the NHL announced the nominees for the Lady Byng Memorial Trophy (sportsmanship) are Tampa Bay’s Martin St. Louis, Detroit defenseman Nicklas Lidstrom, and Dallas winger Loui Eriksson.  NHL story is here.

An interesting group of finalists for this year’s award, last year’s winner, a former Norris Trophy winner, and a newcomer, respectively.  It would be nice to see a defenseman to win this award, but St Louis has again been the best in staying out of the sin bin.  Martin St Louis will win his second Lady Byng.

The 2011 NHL Awards will be held at the Pearl Concert Theater at the Palms Hotel in Las Vegas on June 22. The ceremony will be broadcast by VERSUS in the United States and CBC in Canada.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. 22 June 2011 at 19:17

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: