Home > Hockey, Sports > 2011 Norris Trophy Nominees

2011 Norris Trophy Nominees

Last week, the NHL announced the nominees for the James Norris Memorial Trophy (best defenseman). They are Detroit’s Nicklas Lidstrom, Boston’s Zdeno Chara and Nashville’s Shea Weber.  NHL story is here.

No surprise to see Nicklas Lidstrom and Zdeno Chara on this list of finalist.  They are always deserving of this award.  But, the individual who has made impact like last year’s winner, Duncan Keith of Chicago, has been Shea Weber.   Weber has been one of the reasons the Predators are the second this year.  Although a long shot, I like Weber winning this year.

The 2011 NHL Awards will be held at the Pearl Concert Theater at the Palms Hotel in Las Vegas on June 22. The ceremony will be broadcast by VERSUS in the United States and CBC in Canada.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: