Home > Hockey, Sports > 2011 Frank J Selke Trophy Nominees

2011 Frank J Selke Trophy Nominees

Last week, the NHL announced the nominees for the Frank J Selke Trophy as best defensive forward.  They are Pavel Datsyuk of Detroit Red WingsRyan Kesler of Vancouver Canucks and Jonathan Toews of Chicago Blackhawks.  NHL story is here.

No doubt that Pavel Datsyuk is one of the best two way players in the league.  He is also a four time winner of the Selke Trophy. However, Kesler and Toews have shown this year that are becoming their respective team’s best two way player.  If doubt, look at what they did in their playoff series.  They cancelled each out and this  I believe will allow Datsyuk will win his fifth Selke Trophy.

The 2011 NHL Awards will be held at the Pearl Concert Theater at the Palms Hotel in Las Vegas on June 22. The ceremony will be broadcast by VERSUS in the United States and CBC in Canada.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: