Home > Hockey, Sports > 2011 Jack Adams Nominees

2011 Jack Adams Nominees

Last week, the NHL announced the nominees for the Jack Adams Trophy as coach of the year.  They are Vancouver’s Alain Vigneault and Nashville’s Barry Trotz, and Pittsburgh’s Dan Bylsma.  NHL story is here.

All these coaches have taken their teams to new heights this year. But, Dan Bylsma will win this award due to the fact that he took a team, minus its two big superstars, to finish in a tie with Philadephia Flyer for the Atlantic Division.

The 2011 NHL Awards will be held at the Pearl Concert Theater at the Palms Hotel in Las Vegas on June 22. The ceremony will be broadcast by VERSUS in the United States and CBC in Canada.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. 22 June 2011 at 18:55

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: