Home > Hockey, Sports > 2012 NHL Awards

2012 NHL Awards

Here are the known 2011-2012 NHL Awards winners to date:

President Trophy (League best club)
Vancouver Canucks

Art Ross Trophy (League scoring champion)
Pittsburgh Penguins center Evgeni Malkin

Maurice Richard Trophy (League’s top goal scorer)
Tampa Bay Lightning center Steven Stamkos

William Jennings Trophy (Club surrendered the fewest goals)
St Louis Blues goaltenders Brian Elliott and Jaroslav Halak

Campbell and Prince of Wales Trophy winners will be known when the Conference Finals are played in May.  Later this month, NHL will announce the nominees for the remaining awards this month. These award winners will be announced at NHL Awards Show in Las Vegas upon the conclusion of the playoffs.

In the mean time, check out this article at NHL.com about the 2011-2012 Season by the numbers.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: