Home > Hockey, Sports > 2012 NHL Awards – Calder Trophy

2012 NHL Awards – Calder Trophy

NHL announced the 2012 Calder Trophy nominees on April 20th.  This year’s nominees are New Jersey Devils center Adam Henrique, Colorado Avalanche left wing Gabriel Landeskog and Edmonton Oilers center Ryan Nugent-Hopkins.  Calder Memorial Trophy is awarded to “the player selected as the most proficient in his first year of competition in the National Hockey League”. Read the story here.

This year’s choice will be difficult.  All three are deserving of this award.

The winner is will be announced at the 2012 NHL Awards Show, June 20 at the Encore Theater at Wynn Las Vegas.

Categories: Hockey, Sports Tags: , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: