Home > Hockey, Sports > 2012 NHL Awards – Norris Trophy

2012 NHL Awards – Norris Trophy

NHL announced the 2012 Norris Trophy nominees on April 26.  The finalists are Zdeno Chara of the Boston Bruins, Erik Karlsson of the Ottawa Senators and Shea Weber of the Nashville Predators. The Norris Trophy is  awarded “to the defense player who demonstrates throughout the season the greatest all-round ability in the position.”  Check out the story here.

The winner is selected in a poll of the Professional Hockey Writers’ Association and will be announced at the 2012 NHL Awards Show on June 20 at the Encore Theater at Wynn Las Vegas.

Categories: Hockey, Sports Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: