Home > Hockey, Sports > 2012 NHL Awards – Selke Trophy

2012 NHL Awards – Selke Trophy

NHL announced the 2012 Selke Trophy nominees on April 23.  The nominees are St. Louis BluesDavid Backes, Patrice Bergeron of the Boston Bruins and Pavel Datsyuk of the Detroit Red Wings.  Frank J. Selke Trophy is given “to the forward who best excels in the defensive aspects of the game.” Read the story here.

All three players are the Selke types.  Datsyuk looks to win it for the fourth time after having string of Selke Trophies broken last year.  But, I favor Backes because his impact to help the Blues win the Central Division in the West.

The winner is will be announced at the 2012 NHL Awards Show, June 20 at the Encore Theater at Wynn Las Vegas.

Categories: Hockey, Sports Tags: , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: