Home > Hockey, Sports > 2012 NHL Awards – Vezina Trophy

2012 NHL Awards – Vezina Trophy

NHL announced the 2012 Vezina Trophy nominees on April 25. This year’s nominees are New York RangersHenrik Lundqvist, the Los Angeles Kings’ Jonathan Quick and the Nashville Predators’ Pekka Rinne. The Vezina Trophy is awarded “to the goalkeeper adjudged to be the best at his position” as voted by the general managers of each of the 30 clubs.  Check out the story here.

The winner will be announced at the 2012 NHL Awards Show, June 20 at the Encore Theater at Wynn Las Vegas.

Categories: Hockey, Sports Tags: , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: