Home > Hockey, Sports > 2012 NHL Eastern Conference Champions

2012 NHL Eastern Conference Champions

The New Jersey Devils are presented with the Prince of Wales Trophy by NHL Deputy Commissioner Bill Daly. (Photo by Bruce Bennett/Getty Images)

Congratulations to the New Jersey Devils for winning the 2012 NHL Eastern Conference Finals. The Devils defeated the top seed in the East, New York Rangers, 3-2 in overtime last night’s Game 6 of the Eastern Conference Finals. NHL story here. NBC Sports story here. Yahoo story here.

With the Devils winning, I am now 8-6 while picking two more game than played. I spoke too soon about NY vs LA series. But, still remains a true East Coast versus West Coast series. The Stanley Cup Finals start on Wednesday in New Jersey. Schedule can be found here.  Games in the States will be on NBC or NBC Sports.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: