Home > Hockey, Sports > 2013 Hart Trophy Finalists

2013 Hart Trophy Finalists

Hart Memorial Trophy

NHL announced the finalists for 2013 Hart Trophyon Friday.  The Hart Trophy is awarded annually to the “player adjudged to be the most valuable to his team.”  This year’s finalists are  New York Islanders center John Tavares, Pittsburgh Penguins captain Sidney Crosby, and Washington Capitals captain Alex Ovechkin.

The Hart Trophy is determined by the members of the Professional Hockey Writers’ Association at the end of the regular season.

The winner will be announced during the 2013 Stanley Cup Final.

Here is the second award Crosby and Ovechkin are battle for this year.  One of these two will win it.  As stated with Lindsay Trophy, my guess would be on Sidney Crosby.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: