Home > Hockey, Sports > 2013 Lindsay Award Finalists

2013 Lindsay Award Finalists

Hal Lindsay Award (formerly Lester B. Pearson Award)

NHL announced this past Thursday the finalists for the 2013 Ted Lindsay Award.  Lindsay Award, formerly named Lester B Pearson Award, is given annually to most outstanding player in the NHL as voted by fellow members of the National Hockey League Players’ Association. This year’s finalists are  Sidney Crosby of the Pittsburgh Penguins, the Washington CapitalsAlex Ovechkin and Martin St. Louis of the Tampa Bay Lightning.

The winner will be announced during the 2013 Stanley Cup Final.

Crosby and Ovechkin are battle for several trophies this year.  One of these two will win it.  But, which one will likely sweep?  My guess would be on Sidney Crosby.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: