Home > Hockey, Sports > 2013 Norris Trophy Finalists

2013 Norris Trophy Finalists

James Norris Memorial Trophy

NHL announced the finalists for the 2013 Norris Trophy this past Tuesday. The Norris Trophy is awarded annually to the defenseman who shows the “greatest all-round ability” at the position, as voted by the Professional Hockey Writers’ Association at the end of the regular season. This year’s finalists are Kris Letang of the Pittsburgh Penguins, P.K. Subban of the Montreal Canadiens and Ryan Suter of the Minnesota Wild.

The winner will be announced during the 2013 Stanley Cup Final.

Interesting fact in the announcement is that all these defensemen are new finalists.  All three have had an impressive year.  I would believe that Kris Letang would be the likely winner this year.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: