Home > Hockey, Sports > 2013 Masterton Trophy Finalists

2013 Masterton Trophy Finalists

Bill Masterton Memorial Trophy

NHL announced the finalists for the 2013 Bill Masterton Trophy. The Bill Masterton Memorial Trophy is awarded annually to given to the National Hockey League player who best exemplifies the qualities of perseverance, sportsmanship, and dedication to hockey. The winner is selected in a poll of all chapters of the Professional Hockey Writers’ Association (PHWA) at the end of the regular season.  This year’s finalists are Pittsburgh Penguins center Sidney Crosby, Minnesota Wild goaltender Josh Harding and Boston Bruins defenseman Adam McQuaid.

The winner will be announced during the 2013 Stanley Cup Final.

This award is always difficult to pick since all these finalists deserve to win this award.  Crosby could have a chance to win three awards this year and become the third Penguin to win this award.  That would interesting to see happen, but I really think that McQuaid deserve this year’s award.  Getting back to just play and have fun is all about this award.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: