Home > Hockey, Sports > 2013 Selke Trophy Finalists

2013 Selke Trophy Finalists

Frank J Selke Trophy

NHL announced the finalists for the 2013 Selke Trophy.  The Frank J. Selke Trophy is award annually to the forward who best excels in the defensive aspects of the game. The winner is selected in a poll of the Professional Hockey Writers’ Association at the end of the regular season.  This year’s finalists are Patrice Bergeron of the Boston Bruins, Pavel Datsyuk of the Detroit Red Wings and Jonathan Toews of the Chicago Blackhawks.

The winner will be announced during the 2013 Stanley Cup Final.

This is another tough one to pick this year, because all the finalists have played well to earn this award.  However, I would like to see Toews win it this year.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: