Home > Hockey, Sports > 2015 Stanley Cup Champions

2015 Stanley Cup Champions


Congratulations to the Chicago Blackhawks on winning the 2015 Stanley Cup. The Blackhawks defeated Tampa Bay Lightning last night in Game 6 of the series, 2-0 and winning the series 4-2. It is the third championship for the Hawks in the last 6 years. It is the first time in 77 years that the Hawks won the Cup on home ice. Congratulations to Duncan Keith on winning the Conn Symthe Trophy as the most valuable player in the playoffs.  It was the ninth time a defenseman won it.


Looking forward for a repeat performance in 2016.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: